For friends

Standard

To all friends,

See y’all later! Heading off to India, this is the end of the summer for me in the states! I want to take a moment to thank everyone for being a part of my life and for teaching me the values of friendship. Honestly, I have made more friends in the past 3 months than in my whole life. Why I feel so blessed is that I have connected and bonded with everyone I have met. I had made friends before but they strictly stayed within an education setting.  For the first time, I truly feel that I have made life-long friendships.  All my life I had been alone, maybe with one best friend here and there. Those few friends that I became best friends with ended up hurting me the most, I didn’t want to set myself up for disappointment again. I lost all hope in friendships and had “off limits, no friends allowed” written all over me. I thought being alone was fun, however, I have come to realize building relationships with people is like being at an amusement park all the time! A lady I met at the gym called me m’am for the first time 0.0, I was disturbed at first but I’d like to think that this is a representation of happiness in my life ;)  All the laughter that I have shared with you all this summer may have given me wrinkles but every single one was worth it! This summer has been absolutely incredible and definitely unforgettable. I had such a blast meeting so many new people and building new relationships that I couldn’t even dream of. I can’t thank you all enough for everything. I am so thankful to all of you who are apart of my life; you all have been imbedded into my heart. Please take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. I look forward to my return so I can continue making more memories with all of you! LOTS OF LOVE :)

“Friendship is precious, not only in the shade, but in the sunshine of life, and thanks to a benevolent arrangement the greater part of life is sunshine”

- THOMAS JEFFERSON

One response »

  1. Hi Lan!
    Sorry I am a little late on your blog, but just wanted to say this blog entry definitely was my favorite hehe. I am so happy and wishing the best of your travels!! :)
    I will take the time to come back and read your other entries. Have a blast (even though I am sure you WILL!).
    ~Mai
    PS: Thanks for taking the time out of a very exciting and busy adventure to update us back home about your travels. Thank you, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

