Greetings from Jaipur, India

Standard
Hi Everyone! 
Friday 7:30AM (India) 
Internet access has been more difficult than I thought, I think it will be better once I start school in Vellore and Chennai. My travel time was about 24hrs from Seattle to Chennai. Luckily, the airplane food wasn’t terrible and I was able to get some sleep; I passed out after every meal before they could even take my plate away.  It is monsoon season so the weather is quite bad. It has been raining since we landed, except when we arrived at the Taj Mahal it stopped raining for a little and we were able to see the sunset. I wish I can post all the pictures but I am currently using the computer at the hotel. Over the past week, I have been living in hotels and it has been amazing! Free lunch and dinner buffets with all the naan that my heart desires! I just finished with Golden Triangle tour, which included New Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. Today we are heading back to New Delhi at 9AM and flying into Chennai. The drive from Jaipur to New Delhi should be about 6 hours but driving has been so bad since the roads are flooded that our driving times have doubled! Wish me luck and hopefully I can update everyone soon! I hope that you all are doing well and comment since I’d love to hear from all of you about how has it been in the NW:)
One response »

  1. Lan, glad to hear you made it safely to India. Enjoy your time in the country and fully embrace all that India has to offer. Take care!

Leave a Reply

