Greetings from Vellore, India

Standard

Hi Everyone!

Sunday 8/26/2012 7:13pm (India)

The northern triangle tour has ended and I have finally reached Vellore, India for school on Monday.  Currently I am staying at the Christian Medical College dorm rooms and sharing a twin bed with my new friend Ji Young in Peach (all the rooms are named so we are the Peaches :)!  Church service on our campus just ended and that was an incredible experience. Right now I am in our common area and waiting for dinner to begin at 7:30pm. I will post pictures soon now that I have solid internet for a week. I hope that everyone is well and is enjoying the rest of summer! Lots of love!

3 responses »

  1. WOW that is amazing Lan I am so excited just to hear what you have done already and that you were able to sleep on the plane ahahah I can never sleep on planes. I can’t imagine you sleeping on a twin with another person sense I know here back home you have a bigger bed and you are use to spreading your body…. o wait I have an image of you and someone else on a twin and your taking over the whole bed lol. I will be looking forward to your stories to come I may have some of my own you know ;) haha ill be praying for you and wish you the best time in the world!! next trip New York baby. :)
    P.S Claribel says hi and wishes you well.

    Much love from your black friend :)

    • Oh im so glad you are checking up on my blog, I feel so bad they have been so vague since I haven’t had much time to write. Currently, I am writing in 3 journals; 2 personal ones, 1 for the program and this blog. haha last night I kept bumping into her and when I woke up I was sleeping sideways with my legs all over her side of the bed :P…. oh yes, you always have very interesting stories to share so let’s set up a lunch date when I return to catch up! Aw thank you so much for your prayers and wishes! I went to church service for the first time in about 12 years and I can’t believe how powerful it was, we have to go to church when I get back. I am glad you are doing well and can’t wait to plan this New York trip! Aw tell Claribel thank you! Lots of love girl :)

  2. Happy to hear that you have arrived to Vellore! Looking forward to seeing photos/info from your time on the tour! Let the second part of your adventure begin ~~!!!

Leave a Reply

